About Us

Alberta's Credit Union (ABCU) provides full business banking services to member-owners in the local community. We offer a banking experience that is personalized, friendly, and easy.

  • Personalized services are customized to meet your needs
  • Friendly, helpful staff know you and your family by name
  • User-friendly services are designed for people, not numbers

As your community credit union, we have the local focus, banking services, and resources to help you achieve your financial goals.

Alberta's Credit Union's roots stretch all the way back to 1939 when the first of the three credit unions which now make up River City was formed. Edmonton Civic Employees Credit Union and Edmonton Transit Credit Union merged to become River City Credit Union in 2003. River City Credit Union merged with University Hospitals Staff Credit Union in 2016 and retained the name River City. In 2018 River City and Beaumont Credit Union merged and became ABCU-Alberta's Credit Union.

Online Banking

We are conducting a banking system merge from November 15th to November 17th, 2019. Online Banking will be unavailable starting 5:00 PM on Friday, November 15th, until possibly late afternoon on Sunday, November 17th.